Cat No: 5394589

Curated directly with Carol Decker, this 3CD collection journeys through the entire career of the well-loved pop-rock outfit right from their 1987 debut single Heart And Soul through to 2021s Guess Whos Sorry Now and everything in between.


Essential TPau features the UK Chart #1 smash hit China In Your Hand alongside every other Top 40 hit as well as a number of original recordings from hit albums Bridge Of Spies, Rage and The Promise.


Also included is a smattering of remixes, alternative and live versions as well as the first physical release of recent singles Run, Be Wonderful and Guess Whos Sorry Now.


  1. Heart And Soul
  2. China In Your Hand
  3. Valentine
  4. Sex Talk (Live)
  5. I Will Be With You
  6. Bridge Of Spies (US Single Edit)
  7. Monkey House
  8. You Give Up (Full Length Version)
  9. Friends Like These
  10. No Sense Of Pride
  11. On The Wing
  12. Giving My Love Away
  13. Still So In Love
  14. Thank You For Goodbye Rides Again
  15. Walk Away Renee
  16. I’m A Believer
  17. Whenever You Need Me (Extended)
  18. Soul Destruction (Remix)



  1. Secret Garden
  2. Road To Our Dream (Edit)
  3. Only The Lonely (Guitar Remix)
  4. Whenever You Need Me
  5. Walk On Air
  6. Soul Destruction (Remix / Edit)
  7. Only A Heartbeat (Single Edit)
  8. Arms Of Love
  9. Island
  10. Time Will Tell
  11. This Girl
  12. Made Of Money
  13. One Direction
  14. The Promise
  15. A Place In My Heart
  16. Time Of Our Lives (Live)
  17. Call Me
  18. Crying
  19. All The Love
  20. Dirty Town



  1. China In Your Hand (Full Length Version)
  2. Sex Talk
  3. Bridge Of Spies (Full Length Version)
  4. Road To Our Dream (Full Length Version)
  5. Only A Heartbeat
  6. Heart And Soul (Dub Mix)
  7. Only The Lonely (Nightmare Mix)
  8. Island (Canadian Remix)
  9. Arms Of Love (Canadian Remix)
  10. Running Away (Canadian Remix)
  11. Heart And Soul (US Radio Edit)
  12. You Give Up (Live)
  13. You Never Notice Me (Live)
  14. Downtown (Live)
  15. Hold On To Love (Acoustic Version)




  1. Run
  2. Be Wonderful
  3. Guess Whos Sorry Now

Essential T’Pau


Available on back-order

Format:3 CD Genre:Pop Record Label:UMC Release Date:08/10/2021
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.