Cat No: OJC-010

Thelonious Monk: the legendary jazz pianist and composer, considered one of the giants of American music.

This is one of Monk’s pivotal recordings and is an essential addition to all jazz collections. The album features his earliest recordings for the Prestige label performed with Gerry Mapp and Art Blakey or Max Roach. The album contains the earliest recorded version of the jazz standards “Blue Monk” and “Bemsha Swing”.

  1. Blue Monk
  2. Just A Gigolo
  3. Bemsha Swing
  4. Little Rootie Tootie
  5. Sweet And Lovely
  6. Bye-Ya
  7. Monk’s Dream
  8. Trinkle Tinkle
  9. These Foolish Things

Thelonious Monk Trio


Available on back-order

Format: Genre:Jazz Record Label:Prestige Release Date:10/11/2023
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.