Cat No: 3586940

Formed in Sheffield in 1977 The Human League are one of the most renowned English synth-pop bands. Initially an experimental electronic outfit, the group signed to Virgin Records in 1979 and attained widespread commercial success with their third album Dare in 1981. The album contained four hit singles, including the UK/US number one hit “Don’t You Want Me”.

Under Oakey’s leadership, the Human League have evolved into a commercially successful New Pop band, with a line-up including female vocalists Joanne Catherall and Susan Ann Sulley.

Since 1978, the Human League have released nine studio albums, two remix albums, one live album, six EPs, 30 singles and several compilation albums. They have had five albums and 15 Top 20 singles and had sold more than 20 million records worldwide by 2010.

This set contains their albums from their time with Virgin Records and all records come in coloured vinyl (chosen by the band) and in tip on sleeves, all housed in a sturdy box with a poster. The band have just completed a sold-out UK tour playing Dare in its entirety.

  • Format: 5LP (Coloured vinyl: Turquoise/Trans Lime/Yellow/Trans Red/Crystal)



DARE – Side A

  1. The Things That Dreams Are Made Of
  2. Open Your Heart
  3. The Sound of The Crowd
  4. Darkness
  5. Do Or Die

DARE – Side B

  1. Get Carter
  2. I Am the Law
  3. Seconds
  4. Love Action (I Believe in Love)
  5. Don’t You Want Me


  1. (Keep Feeling) Fascination (Extended Version)
  2. Mirror Man
  3. Hard Times


  1. I Love You Too Much
  2. You Remind Me of Gold
  3. (Keep Feeling) Fascination (Improvisation)


  1. I’m Coming Back
  2. I Love You Too Much
  3. Rock Me Again and Again and Again and Again and Again and Again (Six Times)
  4. Louise
  5. The Lebanon


  1. Betrayed
  2. The Sign
  3. So, Hurt
  4. Life On Your Own
  5. Don’t You Know I Want You?

CRASH – Side A

  1. Money
  2. Swang
  3. Human
  4. Jam
  5. Are You Ever Coming Back?

CRASH – Side B

  1. I Need Your Loving
  2. Party
  3. Love On the Run
  4. The Real Thing
  5. Love Is All That Matters


  1. Kiss The Future
  2. A Doorway?
  3. Heart Like a Wheel
  4. Men Are Dreamers
  5. Mister Moon and Mister Sun


  1. Soundtrack To a Generation
  2. Rebound
  3. The Stars Are Going Out
  4. Let’s Get Together Again
  5. Get It Right This Time

The Virgin Years


Available on back-order

Format:5 LP Boxset (Colour Vinyl) Genre:Pop Record Label:UMC Release Date:11/11/2022
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.