Cat No: FIRELP015

140 gram black vinyl pressing. Note small price increase. Spacemen 3s debut album “Sound Of Confusion”, released in 1986, was a blistering affair – establishing their love of the two-chord song and also expressing their admiration for the likes of MC5, The 13th Floor Elevators and The Stooges. Sound of Confusion was 7 tracks of overdriven assault, with a strange bleakness and despair creeping through the hypnotic sprawl. R Hunter Gibson would later say: “It boosts the value of unlit rooms, unpaid debts and unfeigned terror and it would rather tackle the gradients than settle for level best.

Tracks :

1 Loosing Touch With Your Mind 

2 2.35

3 Little Doll

4 MaryAnne

5 Roller coaster

6 Hey Man

7 OD Catastophe

Sound Of Confusion


Available on back-order

Format:LP Genre:Indie Rock Record Label:Fire Records Release Date:23/07/2021
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.