Cat No: 39841606621

In honor of ‘Show No Mercy’’s 40th anniversary, Metal Blade Records unleashes a special edition vinyl set that includes a gold black dust LP mastered for vinyl from the original master tapes by Patrick W Engel at TEMPLE OF DISHARMONY.

Formed in 1981, Slayer assaulted the world with a new hybrid of metal and punk – heavier, faster and darker than the rest – and set a new standard, defining not only a genre, but an attitude. Throughout Slayer’s history, the band never faltered in unleashing their extreme and focused aural assault, and repudiating temptations, Slayer always chose to remain crushing and brutal, steadfastly refusing to cater to the mainstream. ‘Show No Mercy’ is their debut studio, originally released on December 3, 1983, by Metal Blade Records.

  1. Evil Has No Boundaries
  2. The Antichrist
  3. Die by the Sword
  4. Fight Till Death
  5. Metal Storm Face the Slayer
  6. Black Magic
  7. Tormentor
  8. The Final Command
  9. Crionics
  10. Show No Mercy

Show No Mercy (40th Anniversary Edition)


Available on back-order

Format:Boxset (Limited Edition) Genre:Metal Record Label:Metal Blade Records Release Date:16/02/2024
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.