Cat No: MOND279C

The summer of 1982 saw the release of some of the most culture-defining films of our lifetime (STAR TREK II: THE WRATH OF KHAN, POLTERGEIST, TRON, CONAN THE BARBARIAN, THE THING, THE ROAD WARRIOR … just to name a few!)

But few have had nearly the same impact on film music as the legendary sixth collaboration between Steven Spielberg and John Williams: E.T. THE EXTRA-TERRESTRIAL.

Mondo, along with Geffen Records and Universal Pictures, are proud to celebrate forty years of E.T., with an all new re-issue of John Williams’ timeless, essential and period-defining score.

Reissue Produced by Bruce Botnick & Mike Matessino

Composed and Conducted by John Williams
Artwork by Dan McCarthy
Liner Notes by Mike Duquette
Manufactured in Czech Republic

1. Main Title 1:14
2. Far From Home / E.T. Alone 6:57
3. The Encounter 1:49
4. Bait for E.T. 1:45
5. Meeting E.T. 2:08
6. E.T.’s New Home 1:28
7. The Beginning of a Friendship 2:53
8. Toys 3:13

1. I’m Keeping Him 2:20
2. E.T.’s Powers 2:44
3. The Closet 0:53
4. E.T. and Elliott Get Drunk 2:57
5. Frogs 2:21
6. The Kiss 0:49
7. Levitation 0:41
8. At Home 5:38
9. The Magic of Halloween 2:55

1. Sending The Signal 3:58
2. Searching for E.T. 4:18
3. Invading Elliott’s House 2:24
4. Stay With Me 2:24
5. Losing E.T. 2:04
6. E.T. Is Alive 4:22

1. The Rescue and Bike Chase 8:07
2. The Departure 7:07
3. End Credits 3:55

E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (40th Anniversary Edition)


Available on back-order

Format:Double LP Genre:Soundtrack Record Label:Mondo Release Date:10/02/2023
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.