Cat No: 190295195311

One of all time great albums. ”Searching For The Young Soul Rebels’ captures the original eight-piece group infusing passionate self-belief into songs based on 60s mentors Geno Washington and Jimmy James. Rowland’s expressive voice is perfectly matched by pumping horns and punchy rhythms, but the intensity of their performance ensures the set never falls into pastiche. Each song bears the stamp of a manifesto, one that was largely Rowland’s, a myopic vision that brought this line-up to an acrimonious, premature end. His commitment, however, ensured the lasting qualities of this album.

A1 Burn It Down 4:21
A2 Tell Me When My Light Turns Green 3:46
A3 The Team That Meet In Caffs 4:08
A4 Im Just Looking 4:41
A5 Geno 3:31
B1 Seven Days Too Long 2:43
B2 I Couldnt Help If I Tried 4:14
B3 Thankfully Not Living In Yorkshire It Doesnt Apply 2:59
B4 Keep It 3:59
B5 Love Part One 1:12
B6 There, There, My Dear 3:31

Searching for the Young Soul Rebels (National Album Day 2020)


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

Format:LP (Limited Edition Red Vinyl) Genre:Pop Record Label:Rhino Release Date:10/10/2020
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.