Cat No: 4508216

The 4th volume of The Amazing Bud Powell series recorded in 1958 found the brilliant bebop piano master in particularly fine form on an ebullient set of his original tunes including “Buster Rides Again,” “Monopoly,” and “John’s Abbey.

” Powell’s inventive solo flights shine in a trio setting with Sam Jones on bass and ‘Philly’ Joe Jones on drums.

  1. Buster Rides Again
  2. Sub City
  3. Time Waits
  4. Marmalade
  5. Monopoly
  6. John’s Abbey
  7. Dry Sou
  8. Sub City (Alternate Take)

Time Waits: The Amazing Bud Powell, Vol. 4


Available on back-order

Format:LP (Limited Edition) Genre:Jazz Record Label:Blue Note Release Date:18/03/2022
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.