Cat No: 5581468

Black Vinyl 2023 re-issue of Aurora’s second critically acclaimed album Infections of a Different Kind (Step 1).

More experimental album than its predecessors, Aurora focuses on the ecological crisis and the consequences of the rampant individualism so prevalent in society. Sonically, Aurora wanted the albums to be more ‘explosive and noisy’ than her previous releases, representing how her life has changed.



  1. Queendom
  2. Forgotten Love
  3. Gentle Earthquakes
  4. All Is Soft Inside


  1. It Happened Quiet
  2. Churchyard
  3. Soft Universe
  4. Infections Of A Different Kind

Infections Of A Different Kind (Step 1)


1 in stock (can be backordered)

Format:LP Genre:Pop Record Label:Decca Release Date:29/09/2023
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.