Cat No: CDNOW12

featuring 31 tracks, this comp includes some of the biggest hits of 1988, including memorable favourites from many artists that defined the UK charts in the late 80s.

Beginning CD1 with the #1 ‘With A Little Help From My Friends’ from Wet Wet Wet and following with smash hits from Belinda Carlisle with ‘Circle In The Sand’, Maxi Priest with ‘Wild World’ and Climie Fisher with ‘Love Changes (Everything)’, before continuing with Elton John, Morrissey, Danny Wilson, Iron Maiden, Heart and T’Pau. Disc 2 begins with another UK chart topper – ‘Doctorin’ The Tardis’ from The Timelords and goes on to feature 3 more #1’s from Tiffany with ‘I Think We’re Alone Now’, Glenn Medeiros with ‘Nothing’s Gonna Change My Love For You’, which defended the #1 spot for four weeks, and the dance classic ‘Theme From S’Express’ from S’Express. Beloved 80s pop tracks from Sabrina, Bananarama and Hazell Dean are all included – before finishing with a round-up of great soul-infused hits from Natalie Cole, James Brown and Will Downing.

  1. Wet Wet Wet – With A Little Help From My Friends
  2. Belinda Carlisle – Circle In The Sand
  3. Maxi Priest – Wild World
  4. Aswad – Give A Little Love
  5. Climie Fisher – Love Changes (Everything)
  6. Elton John – I Don’t Wanna Go On With You Like That
  7. Scritti Politti – Oh Patti (Don’t Feel Sorry For Loverboy)
  8. Hothouse Flowers – Don’t Go
  9. Morrissey – Everyday Is Like Sunday
  10. Danny Wilson – Mary’s Prayer
  11. Johnny Hates Jazz – Heart Of Gold
  12. Voice Of The Beehive – Don’t Call Me Baby
  13. Iron Maiden – Can I Play With Madness
  14. Heart – These Dreams
  15. T’Pau – I Will Be With You
  16. The Timelords – Doctorin’ The Tardis
  17. Sabrina – Boys (Summertime Love)
  18. Bananarama – I Want You Back
  19. Tiffany – I Think We’re Alone Now
  20. Hazell Dean – Who’s Leaving Who
  21. The Communards – There’s More To Love
  22. Jermaine Stewart – Get Lucky
  23. Glenn Medeiros – Nothing’s Gonna Change My Love For You
  24. S’Express – Theme from “S’Express”
  25. Salt-N-Pepa – Push It
  26. Derek B – Bad Young Brother
  27. James Brown – The Payback Mix
  28. Rose Royce – Car Wash
  29. Natalie Cole – Pink Cadillac
  30. Jellybean & Adele Bertie – Just A Mirage
  31. Will Downing – A Love Supreme

NOW That’s What I Call Music! 12


Available on back-order

Format:CD Genre:Pop Record Label:NOW That's What I Call Music Release Date:29/07/2022
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.