Strut present the definitive vinyl edition of ‘Nigeria 70’. First released in 2001, the collection inspired a new generation of labels and releases into Afro funk and Afro jazz fusions and helped to introduce the 1970s Lagos scene beyond Fela Kuti’s catalogue for a legion of soul, funk and dance music enthusiasts.

A1 Orlando Julius & His Afro Sounders – Alo Mi Alo (Parts 1 & 2 )
A2 Segun Bucknor & His Revolution – La La La
A3 Lijadu Sister – Orere Elejigbo

B1 Peter King – Shango
B2 Sahara All Stars Band Jos – Enjoy Yourself

C1 Fela Anikulapo Kuti & The Africa 70 – Jeun Ko Ku (Chop ‘N’ Quench)
C2 Tunji Oyelana & The Benders – Ifa
C3 Ofo The Black Company – Allah Wakbarr

D1 The Funkees – Dancing Time
D2 MonomonoTi – re Loma Da Nigbehin
D3 Bala Miller & The Great Music Pyrameeds Of Afrika – Ikon Allah

E1 Sir Victor Uwaifo & His Melody Maestroes – Akayan Ekassa
E2 Shina Williams & His African Percussionists – Agboju Logun

F1 Gasper Lawal – Kita Kita
F2 King Sunny Ade & His African Beats – Ja Fun Mi (Instrumental)

Nigeria 70: The Definitive Story of 1970’s Funky Lagos


Available on back-order

Format:Triple LP Genre:Funk Record Label:STRUT Release Date:20/01/2023
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.