Cat No: 7211159

LP1 – Soul Folk In Action
Side A
1. Weve Got To Get Ourselves Together
2. (Sittin On) The Dock Of The Bay
3. Top Of The Mountain
4. Slow Train
5. The Weight
Side B
1. Long Walk To D.C.
2. Got To Be Some Changes Made
3. The Ghetto
4. People, My People
5. I See It
6. This Year
LP2 – Well Get Over
Side A
1. Well Get Over
2. Give A Damn
3. Everyday People
4. The End Of Our Road
5. Tend To Your Own Business
6. Solon Bushi (Japanese Folk Song)
Side B
1. The Challenge
2. God Bless The Children
3. Games People Play
4. A Wednesday In Your Garden
5. The Gardener
6. When Will We Be Paid
LP3 – The Staple Swingers
Side A
1. This Is A Perfect World
2. Whats Your Thing
3. Youve Got To Earn It
4. Youre Gonna Make Me Cry
5. Little Boy
6. How Do You Move A Mountain
Side B
1. Almost
2. Im A Mover
3. Love Is Plentiful
4. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom-Boom)
5. I Like The Things About You
6. Give A Hand Take A Hand
LP4 – Be Altitude: Respect Yourself
Side A
1. This World
2. Respect Yourself
3. Name The Missing Word
4. Ill Take You There
5. This Old Town (People In This Town)
Side B
1. We The People
2. Are You Sure
3. Who Do You Think You Are? (Jesus Christ The Super Star)
4. Im Just Another Soldier
5. Who
LP5 – Be What You Are
Side A
1. Be What You Are
2. If Youre Ready (Come Go With Me)
3. Medley: Love Comes In All Colors
4. Medley: Tellin Lies
5. Touch A Hand, Make A Friend
6. Drown Yourself
Side B
1. I Aint Raisin No Sand
2. Grandmas Hands
3. Bridges Instead Of Walls
4. Im On Your Side
5. Thats What Friends Are For
6. Heaven
LP6 – City In The Sky
Side A
1. Back Road Into Town
2. City In The Sky
3. Washington Were Watching You
4. Something Aint Right
5. Today Was Tomorrow Yesterday
Side B
1. My Main Man
2. There Is A God
3. Blood Pressure
4. If It Aint One Thing Its Another
5. Who Made The Man
6. Getting Too Big For Your Britches
LP7 – Singles, Live & More (Newly Created Compilation Disc, Not An Original Album)
Side A
1. Stay With Us
2. Brand New Day
3. Walking In Water Over Your Head
4. Oh La De Da
5. I Got To Be Myself
6. Trippin On Your Love
Side B: Live At Wattstax
1. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom-Boom)
2. Are You Sure
3. I Like The Things About Me
4. Respect Yourself
5. Ill Take You There

Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection


Available on back-order

Format:7 LP Box Set Genre:Funk & Soul, Gospel Record Label:Stax Release Date:21/02/2020
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.