Cat No: 190295266646

The Pogues The BBC Sessions 1984 – 1986 is an extensive collection of BBC recordings from the band between 1984 and 1986, with 13 of the recordings previously unreleased apart from their initial airing (see* in tracklisting). Available on CD, digitally and through streaming platforms, it will be released on 30 October. The CD and digital versions contain seven additional tracks not included on the previously released Record Store Day vinyl exclusive.

This 23 track album features a collection of songs from six separate live sessions – The John Peel Show (April 1984), David Kid Jensen show (July 1984), The John Peel Show (December 1984), The Phil Kennedy Show (March 1985), the Janice Long Show (July 1985) and the Janice Long Show (November 1986).


Broadcast 17/4/84 (as Pogue Mahone) – The John Peel Show

1) Streams Of Whiskey

2) Greenland Whale Fisheries

3) Boys From The County Hell

4) The Auld Triangle

Broadcast 9th July 1984 – David Kid Jensen

5) Dingle Regatta

6) Poor Paddy On The Railway

7) Boys From The County Hell

8) Connemara, Lets Go

Broadcast 12th December 1984 – John Peel Show

9) Whiskey Youre The Devil

10) Navigator

11) Sally MacLennane

12) Danny Boy

Broadcast 2nd March 1985 – The Phil Kennedy Show

13) A Pair Of Brown Eyes

14) Muirshin Durkin

15) Sally MacLennane

Broadcast 11th July 1985 – Janice Long Show

16) Wild Cats Of Kilkenny

17) Billys Bones

18) The Old Main Drag

19) Dirty Old Town

Broadcast 5th November 1986 – Janice Long Show

20) If I Should Fall From Grace With God

21) Lullaby of London

22) The Rake At The Gates Of Hell

23) Turkish Song Of The Damned

The BBC Sessions 1984 – 1986


Available on back-order

Format:CD Genre:Folk Record Label:Rhino Release Date:30/10/2020
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.