Cat No: UMCLP056

A1 You Don’t Understand
A2 Crush Me
A3 Cruel
A4 High In Your Face
A5 Fade Away
B1 Feel
B2 Girl With The Loneliest Eyes
B3 Burn Down The World
B4 Philly Phile
B5 Yer Eyes

The touring and promotion for The House Of Love took its toll on the group with lead guitarist Terry Bickers leaving the group to be replaced with Simon Walker. Taking its name from a Peter Blake painting, Babe Rainbow was released in July 1992. Overseen by The The and Julian Cope producer Warne Livesey, it has a tremendous urgency and greater unity than their previous album. Trailed by the single The Girl With The Loneliest Eyes, Babe Rainbow also contains live favourite
Crush Me, the brooding High In Your Face and Top 50 hits Feel and You Don’t Understand. Simon Walker left the group and was replaced with Simon Mawby,
who himself was to depart by the end of 1992.

This re- issue replicates the original 1992 Fontana UK release with printed inner sleeve and is pressed onto high quality 180g vinyl.

Babe Rainbow


Available on back-order

Format:LP Genre:Rock Record Label:Proper Records Release Date:15/09/2023
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.