Cat No: 081227819149

The Doors Live in Bakersfield is one of the more unique shows from The Doors during a tumultuous 1970 when Jim Morrison was on trial on trumped-up charges in Miami.

The band had been playing together live for five years, and were tight enough to be able to veer into the unknown. That’s what they opted for in this California agriculture town on a hot summer night. Featuring improvisations and medleys of The Doors many beloved hits from across their albums, Live in Bakersfield is a shamanic adventure for all who listen. Recorded August 21, 1970. Recorded June 5, 1970 • First official release • Includes the song “Someday Soon” that was only performed live.

  1. Intro/Adolf Hitler (Poem)
  2. Roadhouse Blues
  3. Someday Soon/Harvest Moon
  4. Mystery Train/Train Coming Round The Bend
  5. Break On Through
  6. Five To One
  7. Backdoor Man/Willie Dixon
  8. The End
  9. When The Music’s Over

Live From Bakersfield (RSD Black Friday 2023)


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

Format:Double LP (Transparent Orange Vinyl) Genre:Rock Record Label:Rhino Release Date:25/11/2023
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.