Cat No: 081227819200

I Just Can’t Stop It is the debut studio album by British ska band the Beat, released on 23 May 1980 by Go-Feet Records in the United Kingdom.

It was released the same year in the United States on Sire Records under the band name “The English Beat”. In Australia, it was released on Go-Feet under the band name “The British Beat”. Well received from the start, publications such as Rolling Stone raved that the music was “wild and threatening, sexy and sharp.” AllMusic later said it “was a stunning achievement”, which has not been diminished by time.

  1. Mirror In The Bathroom
  2. Hands Off…She’s Mine
  3. Two Swords
  4. Twist And Crawl
  5. Rough Rider
  6. Click Click
  7. Big Shot
  8. Whine & Grine / Stand Down Margaret
  9. Noise In This World
  10. Can’t Get Used To Losing You
  11. Best Friend
  12. Jackpot

I Just Can’t Stop It


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

Format:LP (Magenta Vinyl) Genre:Ska Record Label:BMG Release Date:19/01/2024
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.