Cat No: 5056614795004

Compiled as an entry point for the curious to the band’s vast back catalogue, this compilation selects three tracks from each ‘Switched On’ album.

It covers a wide range of ‘Lab music: from motorik earworms to cosmic country to radical tape cut-ups. As with the much more extensive 8CD boxset iteration, all the tracks have been remastered from the original tapes.

  1. The Light That Will Cease To Fail
  2. Changer
  3. Doubt
  4. John Cage Bubblegum
  5. Tone Burst [Country]
  6. Tempter
  7. Iron Man
  8. How To Play Your Internal Organs Overnight
  9. Percolations
  10. Variation One
  11. Heavy Denim Loop Pt.2
  12. Speck Voice
  13. Trippin’ With The Birds
  14. Spool Of Collusion
  15. Cybele’s Reverie [Live at the Hollywood Bowl]

Little Pieces of Stereolab (A Switched On Sampler)


1 in stock

Format:CD Genre:Indie Rock Record Label:Duophonic Release Date:29/03/2024
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock. Whilst the webstore does now show stock levels, it may not be 100% accurate. Being able to add an item to your record bag means it is "available" - see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.