Cat No: 190295154462

BBC Sessions 1982-1984 features three BBC sessions which have never been available on CD before. Two of the sessions were with admired radio broadcaster John Peel. Includes early versions of the singles Walk Away and No Time To Cry that would end up on their debut First And Last And Always. Includes covers of The Stooges 1969, Dolly Partons Jolene & Hot Chocolates Emma.

This title charts their earliest days as an indie band in 1982 to the time they signed to Warner Records in 1984. Following on from the release on vinyl for the first time as part of Record Store Day 2021, it will all be available on CD from 27th August 2021.



John Peel Session 1982:

  1. 1969
  2. Alice
  3. Good Things
  4. Floor Show

David Kid Jensen Session 1983:

  1. Heartland
  2. Jolene
  3. Valentine
  4. Burn

John Peel Session 1984:

  1. Walk Away
  2. Poison Door
  3. No Time To Cry
  4. Emma

BBC Sessions: 1982 – 1984


Available on back-order

Format:CD Genre:Indie Pop Record Label:Rhino Release Date:27/08/2021
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.