Cat No: 3550466

In May 2021 UMC will be making Ronnie Lanes classic 1974 album Anymore For Anymore available on vinyl for the first time in more than 30 years.

Anymore For Anymore has been newly mastered at Abbey Road Studios, pressed on 180gm vinyl and is housed in a sleeve reproducing the original distinctive artwork. A new inner sleeve features rare photos and the lyrics to Ronnies original songs and the package includes a reproduction of the original album promo poster. It also comes with a Sound of Vinyl Download code. Originally released in July 1974, Anymore For Anymore was Ronnies debut solo album following his departure from The Faces, for whom he wrote and co-wrote a number of their best loved songs including Debris, Flags and Banners and the title track for their chart topping 1973 album, Ooh La La. Rod Stewart subsequently said the soul of the band went when Ronnie left. Prior to that Ronnie and songwriting partner Steve Marriott had been the driving force behind seminal 60s Mod outfit The Small Faces, where they co-wrote hits including All Or Nothing, Itchycoo Park, Lazy Sunday and Tin Soldier. Recorded at his farm in Wales, Anymore For Anymore saw Ronnies music adopt a more pastoral tone, incorporating elements of folk and country music. The band Slim Chance included contributions from Scottish duo Benny Gallagher and Graham Lyle, bass player Steve Bingham (The Foundations, Colin Blunstone) and drummer Bruce Rowland (Joe Cocker, Fairport Convention). Anymore For Anymore reached No. 48 on the UK album chart, while single The Poacher peaked at No. 36. The single might have fared better if a planned appearance on Top of the Pops hadnt been cancelled due to a strike by the cameramans union. Despite the modest chart position, the album has grown in stature since release. Widely considered his best solo outing, Ronnies unique mix of folk and country and love of East End music hall was more recently christened neckerchief rock by BBC London presenter and long-time Ronnie fan Robert Elms. Greatly admired and loved by Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, Pete Townsend, Liam and Noel Gallagher, Jimmy Page, Paul Weller, The Pogues, Ronnie Wood and Charlie Watts, OCS and Rumer, to this day his songs are regularly covered by both new and established artists alike. After Ronnies untimely death in 1997 a street was named after him, Ronnie Lane, near his east London birthplace.

  1. Careless Love
  2. Don’t You Cry For Me
  3. Bye And Bye (Gonna See The King)
  4. Silk Stockings
  5. The Poacher
  6. Roll On Babe
  7. Tell Everyone
  8. Amelia Earhart’s Last Flight
  9. Anymore For Anymore
  10. Only A Bird In A Gilded Cage
  11. Chicken Wired

Anymore For Anymore


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

Format:LP Genre:Rock Record Label:Universal Release Date:16/07/2021
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.