Cat No: 19439935961

The Gold Experience, released in 1995, was the first full-length Prince album to be credited to his unpronounceable symbol and was released at the most public, heated stage of his battle with the major label industrial complex. With the word “SLAVE” written on one cheek, Prince shined on the opulent ballads “The Most Beautiful Girl in the World” and “Gold” and the defiant single “[eye] Hate U,” and the album earned widespread critical acclaim. Available as black vinyl double LP.


Tracklist –



Side A

  1. P. Control
  2. Endorphinmachine
  3. Shhh

Side B

  1. We March
  2. The Most Beautiful Girl In The World
  3. Dolphin


Side C

  1. Now
  2. 319
  3. Shy
  4. Billy Jack Bitch

Side D

  1. [eye] Hate U
  2. Gold

The Gold Experience (2023 Reissue)


Available on back-order

Format:Double LP Genre:Rock Record Label:Sony Release Date:09/06/2023
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock. Whilst the webstore does now show stock levels, it may not be 100% accurate. Being able to add an item to your record bag means it is "available" - see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.