Cat No: 4050538626919

Following on from the successful An Idiot Prayer live album and livestream event released this year, Nick Cave Productions & BMG announce B-SIDES & RARITIES PART I & II to be released internationally on 22nd October 2021.

B-SIDES & RARITIES PART I & II contains material from Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds 30-plus year career. This collection features 83 tracks across 7 x 180g LPs housed in a deluxe case bound slipcase with foiling, featuring exclusive photographs and sleeve notes written by Sean OHagan (The Guardian & The Observer).

This is the first time Part I, compiled by Mick Harvey and originally released in 2005, has been made available on vinyl. It comprises 56 tracks including rarities, out-takes, covers & B-sides from 1988-2005.

Part II, compiled by Nick Cave & Warren Ellis and features 27 tracks from Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! in 2006 to 2019s Ghosteen. Including 19 rare and unreleased tracks including first recordings of Skeleton Tree, Girl in Amber, Bright Horses and Waiting for You.



A1. Deanna (Acoustic Version)

A2. The Mercy Seat (Acoustic Version)

A3. City of Refuge    (Acoustic Version)

A4. The Moon Is in the Gutter

A5. The Six Strings That Drew Blood

A6. Rye Whiskey

A7. Running Scared

B1. Black Betty

B2. Scum

B3. The Girl at the Bottom of My Glass

B4. The Train Song

B5. Cocks ‘n’ Asses

B6. Blue Bird



A1. Helpless

A2. God’s Hotel

A3. (I’ll Love You) Till the End of the World

A4. Cassiel’s Song

A5. Tower of Song

A6. Rye Whiskey

B1. What Can I Give You?

B2. What a Wonderful World

B3. Rainy Night In Soho

B4. Lucy (Version #2)

B5. Jack the Ripper (Acoustic Version)




A1. The Ballad of Robert Moore and Betty Coltrane

A2. The Willow Garden

A3. King Kong Kitchee Kitchee Ki-Mi-O

A4. Knoxville Girl

A5. There’s No Night Out in the Jail

A6. That’s What Jazz Is to Me

B1. Where the Wild Roses Grow

B2. O’Malley’s Bar Pt. 1

B3. O’Malley’s Bar Pt. 2

B4. O’Malley’s Bar Pt. 3

B5. O’Malley’s Bar Reprise




A1. Red Right Hand

A2. Time Jesum Transeuntum Et Non Riverentum

A3. Little Empty Boat

A4. Right Now I’m A-Roaming

B1. Come Into My Sleep

B2. Black Hair

B3. Babe, I Got You Bad

B4. Sheep May Safely Graze

B5. Opium Tea



A1. Grief Came Riding

A2. Bless His Ever Loving Heart

A3. Good Good Day

A4. Little Janey’s Gone

A5. I Feel So Good

A6. Shoot Me Down

B1. Swing Low

B2. Little Ghost Song

B3. Everything Must Converge

B4. Nocturama

B5. She’s Leaving You

B6. Under This Moon




A1. Hey Little Firing Squad

A2. Fleeting Love

A3. Accidents Will Happen

A4. Free To Walk (With Debbie Harry)

A5. Avalanche*

A6. Vortex *

B1. Needle Boy

B2. Lightning Bolts

B3. Animal X

B4. Give Us a Kiss

B5. Push The Sky Away

(Live with The Melbourne Symphony Orchestra)



A1. First Skeleton Tree*

A2. King Sized Nick Cave Blues*

A3. Opium Eyes*

A4. Big Dream (With Sky)*

A5. Instrumental #33*

A6. Hell Villanelle*

A7. Euthanasia*

A8. Life Per Se*

B1. Steve McQueen*

B2. First Bright Horses*

B3. First Girl in Amber*

B4. Glacier*

B5. Heart that Kills You*

B6. First Waiting for You*

B7. Sudden Song*

B8. Earthlings*

B-Sides & Rarities Part I & II


Available on back-order

Format:7 LP Genre:Alternative Record Label:BMG Release Date:22/10/2021
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.