Cat No: 4508227

Vibraphonist Milt Jackson was a frequent presence on Blue Note sessions in the bebop era.

As part of the fabled 1500 Series begun in 1956, the label issued the 12” compilation Milt Jackson and The Thelonious Monk Quintet which expanded Jackson’s 10” LP Wizard of the Vibes with tracks from 1948 and 1951 dates led by Monk. The album cover was the first designed by Reid Miles.

  1. Lillie
  2. Tahiti
  3. What’s New
  4. Bags’ Groove
  5. On The Scene
  6. Willow Weep For Me
  7. Criss Cross
  8. Eronel
  9. Misterioso
  10. Evidence (Alternate Take)
  11. Lillie (Alternate Take)
  12. Four In One (Alternate Take)

Milt Jackson & The Thelonious Monk Quintet


Available on back-order

Format:LP (Limited Edition) Genre:Jazz Record Label:Blue Note Release Date:18/03/2022
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.