Cat No: 075678612367

melanie martinez’s sophomore album, ‘k-12’, is another ambitious triumph for the artist.

as with her debut, ‘cry baby’, ‘k-12’s music is a vibrant and singular melting pot of low-key hip-hop, soulful pop and indie-leaning electro. ‘k-12’s universe is an expansion of the one introduced on ‘cry baby’. using lyrics rich with metaphor, the songs on ‘k-12’ address the struggle to find a place to belong — including within friendships, the physical world and romantically — even when fitting into society feels like an uphill battle.

  1. wheels on the bus
  2. class fight
  3. the principal
  4. show & tell
  5. nurse’s office
  6. drama club
  7. strawberry shortcake
  8. lunchbox friends
  9. orange juice
  10. detention
  11. teacher’s pet
  12. high school sweethearts
  13. recess

K-12 (2024 Reissue)


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

Format:LP (Limited Edition Violet Vinyl) Genre:Pop Record Label:Atlantic Release Date:26/04/2024
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.