Cat No: 3526819

Three giants of West Coast Jazz came together in this deeply swinging session recorded for the Pacific Jazz/World Pacific label in 1953.

Alto saxophone master Lee Konitz joins with the great Gerry Mulligan on baritone saxophone and legendary trumpeter Chet Baker on a half-live, half-studio program of standards along with one Mulligan original. The group is supported by bassists Carson Smith and Joe Mondragon with Larry Bunker on drums for this spontaneous and inventive jazz treasure.

  1. I Can’t Believe That You’re In Love With Me (Side A)
  2. Broadway (Side A)
  3. Almost Like Being In Love (Side A)
  4. Sextet II (Side A)
  5. Lady Be Good (Side A)
  6. Too Marvelous For Words (Side B)
  7. Lover Man (Side B)
  8. I’ll Remember April (Side B)
  9. These Foolish Things (Side B)
  10. All The Things You Are (Side B)

Lee Konitz Plays with the Gerry Mulligan Quartet


Available on back-order

Format:LP Genre:Jazz Record Label:Blue Note Release Date:17/09/2021
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.