Cat No: 19658831571

Originally released in April 1997, First Rays Of The New Rising Sun, was the first album prepared under the direct supervision of the Hendrix Family. Drawing together seventeen songs whose creation spans from March 1968 through to Jimi’s final sessions at Electric Lady Studios in August 1970, the album marked the last graceful gesture by the innovative artist Jimi Hendrix. Features “Dolly Dagger,” “Angel,” “Ezy Rider” and “Freedom.” This release is a new, all analog edition mastered from the original 1/4″ mixes by Bernie Grundman and pressed on 140-gram black vinyl.


Side A

1. Freedom

2. Izabella

3. Night Bird Flying

4. Angel

5. Room Full of Mirrors

Side B

1. Dolly Dagger

2. Ezy Ryder

3. Drifting

4. Beginnings

Side C

1. Stepping Stone

2. My Friend

3. Straight Ahead

4. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)

Side D

1. Earth Blues

2. Astro Man

3. In From the Storm

4. Belly Button Window

First Rays of the New Rising Sun


2 in stock

Format:Double LP Genre:Rock Record Label:Sony Release Date:10/05/2024
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.