Cat No: 3558874

2023 sees 40 years of James.

As part of the celebration UMR is reissuing the band’s breakthrough album, Gold Mother on 2LP gold vinyl. Combining the 1990 and 1991 versions of the album it includes the iconic anthem Sit Down as well as How Was It For You, Come Home (Flood Mix) and Lose Control.

  1. Come Home (Flood Mix)
  2. Lose Control
  3. Government Walls
  4. God Only Knows
  5. You Can’t Tell How Much Suffering (On A Face That’s Always Smiling)
  6. How Was It For You
  7. Sit Down
  8. Walking The Ghost
  9. Gold Mother
  10. Top Of The World
  11. Come Home
  12. Crescendo
  13. Hang On

Gold Mother (National Album Day 2023)


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

Format:Double LP (Gold Vinyl) Genre:Indie Rock Record Label:Universal Release Date:14/10/2023
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.