Cat No: 4596161

Released in June 1984, ‘Breaking Hearts’ consolidated the success of the previous year’s Too Low for Zero, which had elevated Elton to the upper echelons of the world’s charts.

Replicating the formula of the previous album, it was recorded at AIR Montserrat, with his core players Davey Johnstone, Dee Murray and Nigel Olsson.

  1. Restless
  2. Slow Down Georgie (She’s Poison)
  3. Who Wears These Shoes?
  4. Breaking Hearts (Ain’t What It Used To Be)
  5. Li’l ’Frigerator
  6. Passengers
  7. In Neon
  8. Burning Buildings
  9. Did He Shoot Her?
  10. Sad Songs (Say So Much)

Breaking Hearts


Available on back-order

Format:LP Genre:Rock Record Label:UMC Release Date:02/09/2022
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.