Cat No: LKS36192

  • Brian Wilson: Long Promised Road is a 2021 documentary film about the Beach Boys’ co-founder Brian Wilson directed by Brent Wilson.
  • Limited Edition Black Vinyl with Printed Inner Sleeve.
  • It follows Brian and Rolling Stone editor Jason Fine as they drive around Los Angeles and visit locations from Brian’s past, interspersed with footage from recording sessions and comments from musical artists about his influence on the industry.
  • The film was accompanied by the release of a soundtrack album consisting of previously-unreleased recordings by Wilson, several of which dated from his unfinished 1990s collaborations with producer Andy Paley, and one new song, “Right Where I Belong”, that Wilson co-wrote with My Morning Jacket frontman Jim James for the film.


Track Listing:

Side A 19:09 approx


  1. Right Where I Belong – Brian Wilson, Jim James – 3:59
  2. I’m Goin Home  – 3:46
  3. It’s Not Easy Being Me – 4:32
  4. Must be a Miracle – 3:21
  5. Slightly American Music 3:30


Side B 20:00 approx

  1. It’s O.K. – 2:23
  2. Rock & Roll Has Got a Hold On Me – 3:50
  3. The Night Was So Young – 2:08
  4. Honeycomb – 1:55
  5. Long Promised Road – 4:34
  6. In My Room Live from the Ryman Auditorium – 2:22
  7. I’m Broke – 2:44

Long Promised Road


Available on back-order

Format:LP Genre:Rock Record Label:Lakeshore Records Release Date:28/07/2023
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock. Whilst the webstore does now show stock levels, it may not be 100% accurate. Being able to add an item to your record bag means it is "available" - see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.