Cat No: 600116516411

Split between London and Brighton, Breathe Panel come together to create a sound that is the sum of their four parts.

Playing together half unplugged in a living room and swapping drums for cushions is where they would often hit their natural rhythm, capturing a shared feeling in songs in a quick and simple way. With no agenda other than enjoying making music together, the resulting album Lets It In is ultimately positive in outlook. Themes include falling in love, moments in places, light, breathing, walking, urban living and finding beauty in a sometimes heavy environment. Living together in a shared house in East London, frontman Nick Green and lead guitarist Josh Tyler would start writing songs together as an escape from the restlessness of the city. A sort of meditation from the mess, says Nick. Recorded live to tape by esteemed producer Ali Chant (Aldous Harding, PJ Harvey, Katy J Pearson) Their debut album was met with critical acclaim by Dork, CLASH, So Young, DIY, and featured as BBC 6Musics Album of the Day and in Lauren Lavernes reasons to be cheerful in 2019 special on 6Music Recommends.

FFO: Real Estate, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, Sam Prekop, The Sea and Cake, Acetone, Katy J Pearson.

  1. A Good Day
  2. Lets It In
  3. Tomatoes
  4. Sure
  5. Spring
  6. Days Inbetween
  7. Stretch
  8. Love You, I Love You
  9. Sometimes Brighter
  10. I Cannot Wait To Be There

Lets It In


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

Format:LP Genre:Indie Rock Record Label:FatCat Release Date:17/09/2021
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock. Whilst the webstore does now show stock levels, it may not be 100% accurate. Being able to add an item to your record bag means it is "available" - see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.