Cat No: 4050538618778

Following on from two hugely successful debut albums (One Step Beyond & Absolutely, both #2 in the UK album charts upon the respective releases), 7 is Madness third studio album.

Originally released in 1981 and reaching #5 in the UK album charts, it is now subject to a brand new re-release on 180g black vinyl as part of an ongoing reissue campaign. Featuring exclusive liner notes by journalist Stevie Chick (MOJO, The Guardian & NME) and interviews with saxophonist Lee Kix Thompson and keyboard-player Mike Barson. It features the hit singles Grey Day [UK #4], Cardiac Arrest [UK #14], and Shut Up [UK #7].

Side A

  1. Cardiac Arrest (2009 Remaster)
  2. Shut Up (2009 Remaster)
  3. Sign Of The Times (Remastered)
  4. Missing You (Remastered)
  5. Mrs. Hutchinson (Remastered)
  6. Tomorrow’s Dream (2009 Remastered)

Side B

  1. Grey Day (2009 Remaster)
  2. Pac-A-Mac (Remastered)
  3. Promises Promises (Remastered)
  4. Benny Bullfrog (Remastered)
  5. When Dawn Arrives (2010 Remaster)
  6. The Opium Eaters (2010 Remaster)
  7. Day On The Town (Remastered)

7 (Remastered)


Available on back-order

Format:LP Genre:Ska Record Label:ADA Release Date:26/03/2021
Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock! An item which is "Available on back-order" will need to ordered in from the supplier as we do not currently hold it in stock. For more information please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.