Reasons to Dream

Cat No: V 3224

A1 Pretty Pure 3:35
A2 Never Let Go 3:28
A3 The Others 3:57
A4 A Labour Of Love 4:28
A5 You’re Grand 2:59
A6 Blow Up The World 4:04
B1 Blank Walls 3:36
B2 Future 3:25
B3 In My Dreams 3:34
B4 Heartbroken 3:36
B5 Something Sweet 4:59

The culmination of years of playing and writing together, Reasons to Dream showcases Aoife Powers (bass/vocals), Niall Burns (guitar) and Andrew Floods (Drums) ability to craft spikey yet melodic songs which delve lyrically into everything from love and insecurities to pacificism and the gap between the haves and have-nots in Britain today.

The album marks the next milestone in a journey that started for the band when they first met as teenagers in Limerick, Ireland. After playing in separate bands around the local scene for several years, they eventually all found themselves in London and the band that was to become whenyoung was formed, inspired by a heathy mix of the music they all loved their favourite classic cinema and literature.




Indie Rock



Record Label

Virgin EMI

Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock. Our webstore does not show current stock levels & being able to add an item to your record bag means it is "available". Please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.