The London Suede

Cat No: DEMREC872

Released in March 1993, Suede was the fastest-selling debut album ever in the UK.
¢ Available on vinyl for the first time in the US, the album contains what Rolling Stone called its triptych of instantly classic singles – The Drowners, Metal Mickey and Animal Nitrate.
¢ At the time, the albums release in the US was hampered by an injunction from an existing US act called Suede. As a result, the bands subsequent album releases in the US were branded as being by The London Suede, but the first album was never re-branded.
side one
1. So Young
2. Animal Nitrate
3. Shes Not Dead
4. Moving
5. Pantomime Horse
side two
1. The Drowners 2. Sleeping Pills 3. Breakdown
4. Metal Mickey 5. Animal Lover 6. The Next Life


New Releases





Record Label

Demon Records