Before the Frost…. Until the...

Cat No: SAR02LP2021

‘Before the Frost Until the Freeze’ is the eighth studio album by American rock band The Black Crowes.

It was recorded before a live audience at Levon Helm’s Woodstock, New York, studio, The Barn, in late February and early March, 2009. Produced by longtime band collaborator Paul Stacey, ‘ Before the Frost…Until the Freeze’ would be the band’s last album of original material to feature longtime drummer Steve Gorman, bassist Sven Pipien and keyboardist Adam MacDougall.

  1. Aimless Peacock
  2. Good Morning Captain
  3. been A Long Time (Waiting On Love)
  4. Greenhorn
  5. Appaloosa
  6. The Shady Grove
  7. The Garden Gate
  8. Shine Along
  9. Roll Old Jeremiah
  10. Houston Don’t Dream About Me
  11. I Aint Hiding
  12. Kept My Soul
  13. Lady Of Ave A
  14. Make Glad
  15. And The Band Played On
  16. What Is Home?
  17. So Many Times
  18. A Train Still Makes A Lonely Sound
  19. Fork In The River
  20. The Last Place That Loves Lives


Double LP (Green Swirl Vinyl)
New Releases





Record Label

Silver Arrow

Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock. If your order is urgent, we recommend that you contact us prior to ordering to confirm it is in stock or available from the label (especially if it states "Available on Backorder" in the basket - due to system limitations, we regret that it does not show on this page).