Fearless (Taylor’s Versions)

Cat No: 3584509

when i think back on the fearless album and all that you turned it into, a completely involuntary smile creeps across my face. this was the musical era in which so many inside jokes were created between us, so many hugs exchanged and hands touched, so many unbreakable bonds formed, so before i say anything else, let me just say that is was a real honor to get to be a teenager alongside you. and for those of you ive come to know more recently than 2008, i am ecstatic that ill get to exPerience a bit of that feeling with you in the very near future. now that i can fully appreciate it in its whimsical, effervescent, chaotic entirety.

fearless was an album full of magic and curiosity, the bliss and devastation of youth. it was the diaRy of the adventures and explorations of a teenage girl who was learning tiny lessons with every new crack in the facade of the faIrytale ending shed been shown in the movies. im thrilled to tell you that my new version of fearless is done and will be with you soon. its called fearless (taylors version) and it includes 26 songs.

ive spoken a lot about why im remaking my first six albums, but the way ive chosen to do this will hopefuLy help illuminate where im coming from. artists should own their own work for so many reasons, but the most screamingly obvious one is that the artist is the only one who really *knows* that body of work. for example, only i know which songs i wrote that almost made the fearless album. songs i absolutely adore, but were held back for different reasons (dont want too many breakup songs, dont want too maNy down tempo songs, cant fit that many songs on a physical cd).

those reasons seem unnecessary now. ive decIded i want you to have the whole story, see the entire vivid picture, and let you into the entire dreamscape that is my fearless album. thats why ive chosen to include 6 never before released songs on my version of this album. written when i was betweeN the ages of 16 and 18, these were the ones it killed me to leave behind.

this process has been more fulfilling and emoTional than i couldve imagined and has made me even more determined to re-record all of my music. i Hope youll like this first outing as much as i liked traveling back in time to recreate it. love story (taylors version) will be out tonight.

sincerely and fearlessly,



1. Fearless (Taylors Version)
2. Fifteen (Taylors Version)
3. Love Story (Taylors Version)
4. Hey Stephen (Taylors Version)
5. White Horse (Taylors Version)
6. You Belong With Me (Taylors Version)
7. Breathe (feat. Colbie Caillat) (Taylors Version)
8. Tell Me Why (Taylors Version)
9. Youre Not Sorry (Taylors Version)
10. The Way I Loved You (Taylors Version)
11. Forever & Always (Taylors Version)
12. The Best Day (Taylors Version)
13. Change (Taylors Version)
14. Jump Then Fall (Taylors Version)
15. Untouchable (Taylors Version)
16. Forever & Always (Piano Version) (Taylors Version)
17. Come In With The Rain (Taylors Version)
18. Superstar (Taylors Version)
19. The Other Side Of The Door (Taylors Version)
20. Today Was A Fairytale (Taylors Version)
21. Bonus Track 1 (From The Vault)
22. Bonus Track 2 (From The Vault)
23. Bonus Track 3 (From The Vault)
24. Bonus Track 4 (From The Vault)
25. Bonus Track 5 (From The Vault)
26. Bonus Track 6 (From The Vault)







Record Label

Reset Selection

Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock. Our webstore does not show current stock levels & being able to add an item to your record bag means it is "available". Please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.