leaving meaning.

Cat No: STUMM446

SWANS Leaving Meaning is the bands fifteenth studio album, the follow up to 2016s The Glowing Man.

Written and produced by Michael Gira, the album features contributions from recent and former Swans, members of Angels of Light as well as Anna and Maria von Hausswolff, Ben Frost, The Necks, Baby Dee and Jennifer Gira.

Michael Gira explains, Leaving Meaning is the first Swans album to be released since I dissolved the lineup of musicians that constituted Swans from 2010 2017. Swans is now comprised of a revolving cast of musicians, selected for both their musical and personal character, chosen according to what I intuit best suits the atmosphere in which Id like to see the songs Ive written presented. In collaboration with me, the musicians, through their personality, skill and taste, contribute greatly to the arrangement of the material. Theyre all people whose work I admire and whose company I personally enjoy.

Vinyl Tracklist
A1 Annaline
A2 The Hanging Man
A3 Amnesia
B1 Leaving Meaning
B2 Sunfucker
C1 Hums
C2 Cathedrals of Heaven
C3 The Nub
D1 It’s Coming It’s Real
D2 What is This?
D3 My Phantom Limb

CD Tracklist
1 Hums
2 Annaline
3 The Hanging Man
4 Amnesia
5 Leaving Meaning
6 Sunfucker
1 Cathedrals of Heaven
2 The Nub
3 It’s Coming It’s Real
4 Some New Things
5 What is This?
6 My Phantom Limb







Record Label

Reset Selection

Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock. Our webstore does not show current stock levels & being able to add an item to your record bag means it is "available". Please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.