5 EP

Cat No: MOV12014C

Slowdives 5 EP was released in 1993 and contains 4 songs, 3 of which are instrumental. Neil Halstead had a blast experimenting with electronic beats. The instrumental tracks on this EP are all accompanied by a solid beat.

Slowdive once again succeed beautifully in producing tones that leave you numb as to how you should feel. There is an unmistakably euphoric edge to it, something heavenly, something convincing, something that takes you to places where everything is more beautiful, more colorful.

5 EP captures a brief moment of Slowdives journey – not quite like anything they did before it and not quite like anything after it, though it does have elements of both Souvlaki and Pygmalion in there.

In Mind, Good Day Sunshine, Missing You & Country Rain are trippy, dreamy, spaced, melancholic and cinematic… Overall an essential part of the history of one of the most influential acts of the late 20th century.

This rare and sought-after EP is now finally available as a limited edition of 4000 individually numbered copies on pink & purple marbled vinyl. The jacket has a special deluxe alubrush finish. The package includes an insert with the Slowdive catalogue.

  1. In Mind
  2. Good Day Sunshine
  3. Missing You
  4. Country Rain


12" EP (Limited Edition Numbered Pink and Purple Marble Vinyl)


Indie Rock



Record Label

Music On Vinyl

Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock. Our webstore does not show current stock levels & being able to add an item to your record bag means it is "available". Please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.