Cat No: PURE10LP

A1 Oh My Lover 3:57
A2 O Stella 2:36
A3 Dress 3:18
A4 Victory 3:15
A5 Happy And Bleeding 5:03
B1 Sheela-Na-Gig 3:12
B2 Hair 3:45
B3 Joe 2:35
B4 Plants And Rags 4:08
B5 Fountain 3:52
B6 Water 4:32

Dry is the debut studio album by English singer-songwriter and musician PJ Harvey, originally released on Too Pure Records on 30 March 1992. The album was recorded at The Icehouse, a local studio in Yeovil. Critically lauded both on release and retrospectively, the album contains the singles Dress and Sheela-Na-Gig

Back in print for the first time in almost 20 years, Beggars Archive on behalf of Too Pure Records is pleased to announce the re-issue of Dry on vinyl. The album was remastered by the original producer Head and has been replicated to the original version as much as possible. The release date is Friday 24th July 2020

Pitchfork On her debut, Polly Jean Harvey matched Patti Smiths incandescence with Bessie Smiths lasciviousness, outplayed everyone on the British indie circuit, and became an instant star – 9.2


New Releases


Indie Rock



Record Label

Too Pure
Reset Selection

Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock. If your order is urgent, we recommend that you contact us prior to ordering to confirm it is in stock or available from the label (especially if it states "Available on Backorder" in the basket - due to system limitations, we regret that it does not show on this page).