Let England Shake – Demos

Cat No: 725407

Collection of unreleased demos  of tracks written for the eighth PJ Harvey studio album Let England Shake, including demos of ‘The Words That Maketh Murder’, ‘The Glorious Land’ and ‘The Last Living Rose’.  Features brand new artwork – the cover is a drawing by Polly, and the package also includes previously unseen photos by Seamus Murphy.  Mastering by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering, under the guidance of longtime PJ Harvey producer John Parish.

  1. Let England Shake – Demo
  2. The Last Living Rose – Demo
  3. The Glorious Land – Demo
  4. The Words That Maketh Murder – Demo
  5. All And Everyone – Demo
  6. On Battleship Hill – Demo
  7. England – Demo
  8. In The Dark Places – Demo
  9. Bitter Branches – Demo
  10. Hanging In The Wire – Demo
  11. Written On The Forehead – Demo
  12. The Colour Of The Earth – Demo







Record Label


Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock. If your order is urgent, we recommend that you contact us prior to ordering to confirm it is in stock or available from the label (especially if it states "Available on Backorder" in the basket - due to system limitations, we regret that it does not show on this page).