Interference (Of Light)

Cat No: BRCD11

Please note: Vinyl release is 8th October 2021

Four years on from his last studio album, Newton Faulkner has been working throughout lockdown from his recording studio in East London, exploring a number of new and unexplored styles and musical ideas, using them as the building blocks for this album.

Twisting these inside out, he has pushed himself further and further. I m not very precious any more, he remarks. The music is a bit chunkier, its definitely way heavier and much less acoustic than previously. I feel like the stuff Ive written recently is simpler, but its tasteful¦ it works as songs. I can f eel it. The album will be on vinyl, CD and digital formats, all featuring different tracklists as Newton explains: The way people listen to music has changed dramatically in the time Ive been making and releasing music and, for me, each medium has a di fferent purpose and requires a different approach. Interludes, a huge part of Hand Built By Robots, make no sense being streamed on an online playlist, but work amazingly on a CD and vinyl is different experience again. So Ive decided to package this album differently for each format; streaming sites will get a 17 track album, with no interludes clogging up your shuffles, the CD will be 17 tracks plus interludes for a smoother flow, and the vinyl will be 11 tracks specially curated, by me, to work on one disk with the best possible flow from one side to the other and the best possible sound. Since the release of his debut album Hand Built By Robots in 2007 (featuring the smash hit Dream Catch Me) Newton Faulkner has become one of the UKs most successful singer songwriters of this millennium. Later this year, he will be heading out on tour to play live.

  1. Sinking Sand
  2. Cage
  3. Rest of Me
  4. Leaf Clover
  5. Back From The Dead 6.Here Tonight
  6. World Away
  7. Together
  8. Riding High
  9. Interference
  10. It’s Getting Late


New Releases





Record Label

Battenberg Records