The Maggot & The Bootlicker

Cat No: IPC213LP

A1 amazon
A3 We All Love JUDY
A4 Manky
B1 The Green Manalishi (With the Two-Pronged Crown)
B2 The Horn Bearer
B3 Judy
B4 See How Pretty, See How Smart
C1 Toy
C2 Let It All Be
C3 Black Santa
C4 We We
C5 Up the Dumper
D1 Mary Lady Bobby Kins
D2 Jew Boy Flower Head
D3 Lone Rose Holding Now
D4 Prig

Twenty years ago, on 1st April 1999, Ipecac Records was formed to release Fantômas debut release (a band featuring Mike Patton, Dave Lombardo, Trevor Dunn and Buzz Osborne from Melvins).

During that time, Buzz said, We told Greg that if they wanted to start a label then the Melvins would love to be involved. We asked if he would be interested in doing a trilogy of releases within one year and they said no problem. That year the Melvins released The Maggot, The Bootlicker and The Crybaby via Ipecac.

Now for Ipecacs 20th Anniversary, were reissuing two-thirds of the infamous trilogy by packaging The Maggot & The Bootlicker together in a Double Vinyl LP gatefold package with disc one on White vinyl and disc two on Doublemint Green.
Since then, Melvins have gone on to release almost thirty releases on Ipecac, and continue to tour the world every year, most recently in support of their 2018 release, Pinkus Abortion Technician.


Double LP (White & Doublemint Green Vinyl)





Record Label