Cult of Ray

Cat No: DEMREC849

First released in 1996, The Cult of Ray is Frank Blacks third studio album and includes the singles Men In Black, The Marsist and I Dont Want To Hurt You (Every Single Time).

Black Francis explains the Cult Of Ray was the band that was also the band for the first Frank Black & The Catholics record. I hadn’t stumbled on to my live to 2 track obsession just yet, but I was quite enjoying the parameters of 16 track 2 inch. Fat and warm, aided by my sweet as candy pal Lyle Workman on lead guitar. Lyle can be best described as a HOT DOG with a telecaster in his large, supple hands. Super fun motorcycle ride.

  1. The Marsist
  2. Men In Black
  3. Punk Rock City
  4. You Aint Me
  5. Jesus Was Right
  6. I Dont Want To Hurt You (Every Single Time)
  7. Mosh, Dont Pass The Guy
  8. Kicked In The Taco
  9. The Creature Crawling
  10. The Adventure And The Resolution 5. Dance War
  11. The Cult Of Ray
  12. The Last Stand Of Shazeb Andleeb


LP (Blue Vinyl)


Indie Rock



Record Label


Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock. Our webstore does not show current stock levels & being able to add an item to your record bag means it is "available". Please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.