Step 13

Cat No: SUBCCD31

1. Whacked
2. Yolanda
3. The Lord Stepped In (Taking Back Control)
4. Petronella Says
5. Rise Up
6. Tranquilize
7. Ring The Bell
8. Every Time I See A River
9. William Faulkner
10. Thats When I Need You

Bonus Tracks
1. Lifted
2. They Shoot Horses
3. Song For Aubrey

South London genre-blending story tellers Alabama 3 are set to further add to their rich musical heritage with a new single Whacked, available April 30th via Submarine Cat Records, with an album to follow later in August.

Whacked is the first taste of fresh Alabama 3 material since the tragic passing of their beloved and unconventional frontman and songwriter Jake Black, aka The Very Reverend D. Wayne Love, in May of 2019. Jake had Addisons disease and passed away several days after falling ill during a show at the Highest Point Festival in Lancashire at only 59 years old.

Then, with the Covid-19 pandemic and lockdown upon the world, the band got creative and submerged themselves in their music, teaming up with producer Cam Blackwood (George Ezra, Jack Savoretti, Tom Walker, Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes¦) to focus their minds on something vital, new and fresh. This can clearly be heard in Whacked, a song which pays respect to the late co-writer of the song, Pete Dunne.

“A product of old skool Brixton, the legendary Seven Kevins Pete Dunne threatened us with this song prior to his untimely death, explains founding member Larry Love. Despite the heavy manners we are proud to declare we rose to the challenge.”







Record Label

Submarine Cat Records

Please be aware that not all items on the website are in stock. Our webstore does not show current stock levels & being able to add an item to your record bag means it is "available". Please see the stock availability section within the FAQ for details.